Remember to pray for the Pingdi people!

I'm Pingdi. I'm 12 years old. 

My family lives in Hunan, China. 

Our home is high up in the mountains! 

You can see where I live on this map...

My Village

About Me

I enjoy going for walks around my village. There in not much to do here besides work. So when I get a chance I like to explore the forests. It's hard living here because we do not have much contact with the outside world. All of our food and belongings must be made here in our village. 

I work in the rice fields most of the day then come home and help with supper. Our meal is usually rice with either pork or fish. For lunch we will eat soup. Every night I try to read some from the books my father got for me. He taught me how to read a little. We do not have a school in our village. 

In the winter it gets very cold where I live. I enjoy sipping on tea with my mama in the afternoons for a nice break on those days. Winter time means time for weaving and dying clothes. I am starting to learn how to embroider too. 

My Blog

Tuesday, April 2, 2013 1:31 PM

Cooking

Tuesday, April 2, 2013 1:31 PM
Tuesday, April 2, 2013 1:31 PM

My mother is teaching me how to cook. We make mostly soup and eat a little pork and fish. I know how to make rice already and my mother taught me how to make my first soup today! It was real easy to make. I used eggs and broth and added some green onions to it. The soup turned out delicious. Just as good as my mother makes it. 

0 comments

« back

Post Comments

INFO@GPARTNERS.ORG

P.O. Box 117, Blue Ridge, VA 24064 | 540-765-4300

>